top of page

About me


Hi there,
I am Rahel, I am 25 years old, I come from a small village near Frankfurt and I am currently studying for a Master's degree in Content & Media Strategy in Leeuwarden, the Netherlands.

But how did I end up here?

After spending a year in the USA as an au pair after school, I had the important task of deciding what I wanted to do with my life. As I have always been interested in creative activities, it was clear to me that this was the direction I wanted to go in professionally.

The Social Media Systems program at THM in Giessen, which was still quite new in 2018, was the perfect choice. During my studies, I also gained practical experience as a working student in the marketing department of a tech start-up. I also wrote my bachelor thesis at this company and graduated in May 2022.

And then what?

I started working there as a marketing manager. But it was clear from the beginning that my journey here would not last long. As time went on, I realized that there was no further development and that I needed something new to grow and get out of my comfort zone. And because I wanted to delve even deeper into the world of digital marketing, I decided against further education and opted for a Master's degree abroad. Not only am I expanding my knowledge of digital marketing, but also my cultural experience and, most importantly, my language skills.

And here I am. My second and last semester at NHL Stenden started in February. I still have a few exciting months and exhausting exams ahead of me until I (hopefully) graduate at the end of June.


And what happens after?

Well. There is no fixed plan yet, but as in life, everything will find its way, so let's stay tuned :-)

bottom of page